Kind Words

Don’t just take our word for it. Scroll down to read some of the great things that others have had to say about us. Also feel free to check out our Facebook page for more testimonials, or to leave one yourself.

Our wedding was in October, which was out-of-season for most fresh flowers, but Melissa delivered breathtaking arrangements with a combination of fresh and dried florals that fit our theme (and the season) perfectly. We chose to pick up our arrangements the morning of the wedding and Melissa made this very easy as well. Earth Within Flowers did an incredible job and made our wedding beautiful. Thank you, Melissa!
Jordan J Avatar
Jordan J
1/19/2024
Melissa went above and beyond for our wedding! The floral arrangements were more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. From the arch, boutonnieres, bouquets, and table pieces everything was perfect! I know she worked tirelessly to make my wedding vision come to life. When setting up she even helped to make sure the candles I rented from another vendor was dispersed beautifully throughout the floral arrangements. Not only was her work phenomenal but she was communicative, kind, and a pleasure to work with!
Libby Maine Avatar
Libby Maine
1/12/2024
I absolutely fell in love with Melissa's work for my wedding in Cooke City, Montana. We had an intimate ceremony and reception at our family's cabin nestled in the Beartooth Mountains, and Melissa's delicate dried flowers tied in so well with the setting and the atmosphere of the whole night. And because we ordered Melissa's dried flowers, we are still enjoying our arrangements over a year later as home decor. I was so grateful that we were able to get the a la carte flowers, as we were limited in time and budget for our intimate wedding, and Melissa made it work, and then some. Even though we didn't order a standard wedding package, she still took the time to coordinate all of the items we purchased in such a thoughtful and beautiful way. I especially loved the boutonnieres and the floor crown, but everything was just perfect. I highly recommend Melissa and Earth Within for any couples that are looking for a florist to really invest their knowledge, care, and design into their wedding, especially if you're looking for someone with that touch of Montana that is oh-so special. -Courtney M. Griffin (married June 2022)
Courtney Griffin Avatar
Courtney Griffin
9/06/2023
Melissa absolutely nailed the vision I had for florals at our wedding! I personally am very indecisive so I let melissa take the reigns in using her creativity and talent to put together the dreamiest floral arrangements and she did not disappoint. Her work is SO organic and beautiful which I absolutely loved! She was very thorough in our discussions leading up to the wedding and is super knowledgeable in her field. She was more than willing to provide budget friendly options as well (I.e. using our aisle flowers in front of our sweetheart table). Our wedding day was set to be in the high 90s and she had expressed concerns with the arch we were using from tailored and tied since it had to be nailed to the ground and the flowers would have been in the sun for hours and wilted. She was so proactive in sending me other arch options from tailored and tied that didn’t have to be nailed down so that her and her team could keep it in the shade until right before the ceremony. She even went as far as to update our quote with tailored and tied which was so helpful and I didn’t have to get involved being that the week of was so hectic! I absolutely recommend melissa for your wedding florals! She will exceed your expectations and truly make your wedding day beautiful!!!
Haley Heidt Avatar
Haley Heidt
8/07/2023
Melissa was awesome to work with for my daughter’s wedding! The flowers were beautiful and she went above and beyond to make her day beautiful. I highly recommend Earth Within!
Jill Rogers Avatar
Jill Rogers
7/31/2023
Melissa did an amazing job with my daughter’s wedding flowers. Fresh and absolutely gorgeous!
Carolyn Maier Avatar
Carolyn Maier
7/03/2023
I highly recommend working with Melissa !! She did the flowers for my wedding day and absolutely nailed it. I was a destination bride and she made planning/coordinating so easy! She was great with taking feedback and ultimately really brought our vision to life. Couldn’t more grateful for Melissa’s hard work and creative energy. We got endless compliments on our flowers.
Talia McMurtrie Avatar
Talia McMurtrie
6/11/2023
We were very happy with the floral arrangement that was sent to a family member for Mother's Day. Not too many businesses deliver on Saturdays, let alone ON Mother's Day. Thank you Melissa and EWF team!
Mailah Ashcraft Avatar
Mailah Ashcraft
5/18/2023
Melissa is great at matching a person's style with her arrangements- she can be modern, traditional, whimsical, you name it. She's done great arrangements for events I've hosted that elevated the space with their brightness. Her classes are also a treat, leaving you with something beautiful after a meditative and playful workshop.
Elizabeth Costello Avatar
Elizabeth Costello
5/13/2023
Beautiful, sustainable and creative! Melissa is truly a talented artist and florist with thoughtful intention. She made my bridal bouquet and flower crown. She also delivered a gorgeous dried flower bouquet to my husband on Valentine’s Day.
Morgan Eichwald Avatar
Morgan Eichwald
5/13/2023
Melissa was a pleasure to work with. She worked with me to make my event the dream I wanted. I hope anyone who is looking for a florist for their wedding or an arrangement for a friend will choose Earth Within and her ethereal aesthetic.
Chelsea Cough Avatar
Chelsea Cough
5/06/2023
We were very lucky to find Melissa Lafontaine at Earth Within Flowers for our wedding. I was not looking forward to the process of deciding on flowers for our wedding because I did not want anything elaborate. We were getting married at a simple rustic/authentic venue in Bozeman, MT and I wanted the flowers to complement the feel of everything. Every other florist we had talked to was just too over the top and I didn't feel like they were listening to what I wanted. I am also very simple in my tastes, and it was important for me to find a florist who understood that. Melissa went above and beyond to help realize the vision I had for our flowers. I can honestly say it was perfect, simple and elegant which is exactly what we wanted. The flowers complimented me, my husband, our wedding party and the venue. It was absolutely stunning and beautiful. I would recommend Earth Within Flowers to anyone needing someone who will truly listen to them and work with them on what they need. I think Melissa truly took the time to understand me and what I wanted. I can't thank her enough for that.
Stacie Kowalczyk Avatar
Stacie Kowalczyk
3/03/2023
Creating a destination wedding far from home and not knowing any suppliers can be overwhelming. Not so with Melissa from earthwithin. Our daughter fell in love with her creative work and that’s exactly what she delivered. No obstacles, smooth displaying the day of the wedding, all details worked out ahead of time, no wedding day stress.As you can see her work is gorgeous! Creating a destination wedding far from home and not knowing any suppliers can be overwhelming. Not so with Melissa from earthwithin. Our daughter fell in love with her creative work and that’s exactly what she delivered. No obstacles, … More
linda frank Avatar
linda frank
10/11/2022
Earth Within Flowers created a gorgeous bridal bouquet and boutonnière for our wedding. They were both absolutely perfect. I'd ordered online and uploaded a few examples of what I liked and the results were even better than I'd imagined. The bouquet was also full of white lilacs and smelled amazing! To top it off their prices are better than much of the competition. Highly recommend Earth Within.
Sarah Smith Avatar
Sarah Smith
6/06/2022
Very much appreciated my experience ordering flowers for Mothers Day. They were communicative, easy to work with, and delivered a beautiful bouquet. Thank you!
Karin Avatar
Karin
5/09/2022
Review Us On Google
Review Us On Facebook
Review Us On Yelp